top of page

Book Review: A Song Below Water








Title: A Song Below Water

Author: Bethany C. Marrow


Hardcover, 288 pages

Published June 2nd 2020 by Tor Teen















 


"No one should get away with murder for what we are."


After reading 10% of this novel, I couldn’t get myself within the story. Therefore I had to DNF the book.

The cover of this book is STUNNING and the big reason why I’ve requested this novel. Also the fact the main character wasn’t Caucasian for once. But unfortunately, it crumbles from there pretty fast for me.


I’m not exactly sure what is throwing me off this novel since it has much potential and a 4-star review. Maybe the slow pace of the connection between the main character’s past and future.

This book is for people that appreciate a slow paced book, mythical creatures, and insist on racism for a black community.



PIN IT!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page